Hobie Shop: Monday Morning Obsession: Pacifica Island Vanilla Body Butter

Good morning and happy glorious Monday!! Everything is coming up “Lovely” this fine morning!! There is a break in the weather, the Hurley pro is on (watch it live here: Hurley Pro Live ), and I am wrapped in a cocoon of sweet sweet Island Vanilla Body Butter from Pacifica!

Perfect start to a Monday… coffee and delicious smelling Island Vanilla from Pacifica!

**** Before we start on the Monday Morning Obsession (MMO), I should mention I am in NO way paid by the companies who are featured in MMO. I don’t get the products for free. (Yeah, bust!) The owners of Hobie Surf Shops have no say in what products I feature. The buyers have no say in what products I feature; although they sometimes give me input and their thoughts on the item too. Everything shown on MMO is something I like, that we sell, that I feel like you should know about how amazing-y it is.****

Our friends at Pacifica have a fantastic line up of perfumes, body butter’s, candles, and body care items. My new all time favorite go to scent is their new Island Vanilla Body Butter! Rich lotion with just enough vanilla aroma to make my skin ultra soft and sweet smelling. Here is how Pacifica describes this exotic scent:

Something magical happened to vanilla in Tahiti.  It changed from its native South American flavor to become sexier, more lush, with floral notes and a little fruit deep in the structure of the scent, where it didn’t exist before.  Inspired by this beautifully distinct version of the universally beloved fragrance and many treasured surfing trips to the South Pacific, our new Island Vanilla fragrance is my vision of the perfect vanilla. It is the vanilla that I want to wear everyday.  Every time I smell it, I find something different and magical.  Just like in the islands.

We carry the candles, body butter and roll on perfumes of this delicious scent. Stop into any of our five shops and test some out today!!

Sounds so heavenly.. doesn’t it?? They have really found a way to make a vanilla that doesn’t hit you over the head with overpowering sweetness, and the body butter is divinely thick without feeling sticky. It makes my dry salt water abused skin ultra creamy. Even better, Pacifica skin care is made without animal testing, phthalates, parabens, sulfates, propylene glycol, benzene, GMOs, mineral oil, peanut oil, and triclosan (and other ingredients you do not want!). Better still.. every time you buy Island Vanilla, 1% of proceeds benefits Jean-Michel Cousteau’s Ocean Futures Society!

-Tracey Engelking

Leave a Reply

